before and after · DIY · Painting

Not so New Kid on the Decorating Block

IMG_0034

Today I am starting my Blog. It’s taken some time to start, I’m learning the technology as I go with the help of my daughters!

My hope is that I will bring some new ideas, some inspiration and maybe even some solutions for those like me, who don’t necessarily have a huge budget to dedicate to decorating, but still want to have a current decorated look.

In the future I will be giving step by step instruction on changing what you have or assisting you to look at what you have in a different light. I’ll be posting before and after pictures of my attempts, and my view on what worked and what didn’t.

I am a stager, decorator, colour consultant, decorative artist, and DIYer who thought she had nothing to say only to find I have all sorts of ideas with a platform to now share them!

Lets get this started!

7 thoughts on “Not so New Kid on the Decorating Block

  1. Hello from France, and good luck with your blog! I started about a year ago – I find it’s fun and interactive, I’ve learnt a lot. Maybe I will find some inspiration for my furniture painting and color choices here? I still have so much to do!
    Best of luck and fun on your blog. A bientot

    1. Oh my goodness thank you for your wonderful comment! It’s so amazing to be able to share ideas with people from different countries! I’m excited to see what things are interesting to you in France. Your green wall with the beautiful display is a stunning look!

Leave a Reply

