DIY

Martha Stewart would cringe…

Martha once did an entire program on using the right tool for the job. I was right with her. Ya! You go Martha! Right tool!

I was right with her, that is, up until the time I couldn’t find the THIRD paint can lid pryer-opener thingy I bought in as many weeks. I was forced to use a screwdriver/spoon/key instead.  I realized then that I will always fall short on the Martha-meter, but that it was okay, because instead, I discovered a “gift” for using something as something else.

Such as:

IMG_1600

A room divider used as a headboard

IMG_0354

A flower pot as a utensil holder

IMG_0322

A bulletin board as a jewelry holder

IMG_0324

An embroidery hoop as the letter O

IMG_0308

Shower curtain rings as pail holders

IMG_0223

I saw this at a funky clothing store and I fully intend to make one, so I say I can show you – seat made of newspaper/pillow/belts. (Keep reading, husband. Keep reading)

IMG_0355

Empty jars for paint brushes (honestly – someone asked me where I bought them. Uhhhh spaghetti isle….) I’m such an artiste.

IMG_0311

 

Wooden trim fashioned into a photo display

IMG_0357

Vintage valentines as artwork

IMG_0242

You’ve seen my recycling box

IMG_0316

Oh and as for those paint lid opener thingy-s?  Wind chimes!  Ok, bad wind chimes, but still!

 

12 thoughts on “Martha Stewart would cringe…

  1. This is so great! I love re-using things! I had these adorable wooden boxes (well not real wood, they’re from Target) that were bight colors inside and blonde “wood” outside. I got them probably 10 years ago–they are (were) CD holders. Now one holds my kitchen utensils and another holds my mini succulent garden. Also your bedroom is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

